September 17, 2010

March 05, 2013 10:00 PM | Admin EBCAMFT


September 17, 2010

A quorum of the Board was in attendance and the meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m.


Voting Members: Guillermo Alvarez, President; Jurgen Braungardt, President-Elect; KSue Duncan, Past-President; David Leong, Treasurer; Carolyn Goldstein, Secretary; and Sandy Mcquillin, Board Member at Large

Non-Voting Members: Nadesdye Valdes, CEU Program Chair; Patricia Wilson, Diablo Satellite CEU Program Chair; and Joan Wickstram, East Bay Counseling Choices (EBCC) Representative

ITEM 1: Consent Agenda

MSC to approve the consent agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

The Consent Agenda consisted of:

  1. June 2010, Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

  2. July 2010, Treasurer’s Report

ITEM 2: Voicemail Coverage

Nadesdye Valdes, CEU Program Chair, will handle member voice mails for the month of October.

ITEM 3: CEU Program

CEU program has coverage of presenters till January 2011.

ITEM 4: Hudson Management Contract 2011

Jurgen Braungardt, President-Elect; and David Leong, Treasurer will collaborate with Hudson Management to report on 2011-2012 budget during the Ocotber Board of Director’s Meeting.

MSC to approve the change to a new CPA, through Hudson Management Company.

The motion carried unanimously.

ITEM 5: Membership Directory Update

Guillermo Alvarez, President, will continue to collaborate with Infolane to complete Membership Directory.

MSC toallow no more than 8 choices of specializations may be included with Membership Directory. The motion carried with 1 abstaining vote from Sandy Mcquillin.

ITEM 6: Election Process Report

Board of Director’s discussed integration of electronic voting to include tracking system of membership signatures for online voting; in addition to, members who will continue to request paper ballots. Positions to be included for 2011-2012 election includes: President-Elect, Secretary, and 2 position of Member-at-Large. A notification for nomination will be sent to members by the end of next week.

The next Board of Directors Meeting will take place on October 15, 2010 from 4:00 – 6:00 PM.


With no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,


Carolyn Goldstein, MFT Intern

EB-CAMFT Secretary


copyright © 1999 — 2019 all rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software